Zimbabwe has announced their Squad for the tour of Australia

Zimbabwe has announced their squad for the tour of Australia which consists of 3 ODI matches. The matches are scheduled on August 28, August 31 and September 3. The fast bowler Blessing Muzarabani makes a comeback after missing Bangladesh and India tours due to a thigh muscle tear. Tanaka Chivanga and Jhon Masara have been named as non-travelling reserves.

The 15-member squad of Zimbabwe are:
Regis Chakabva (capt, wk), Ryan Burl, Brad Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Clive Madande (wk), Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Tony Munyonga, Blessing Muzarabani, Richard Ngarava, Victor Nyauchi, Sikandar Raza and Sean Williams.


Historical Series since Zimbabwe is visiting Australia for a bilateral series after years. Zimbabwe should give their all in this series. it’s going to be a good warm up series for Australia ahead of the T20 World Cup!

1 Like