Zakir Hasan set to replace Tamim Iqbal in the test series against India

A debutant Zakir Hasan earns his maiden Test call up for the test series against India as Tamim Iqbal is yet to recover from his injury.

Zakir earned his spot in the 17-member squad after topping the run-charts in the domestic four-day competition. He was also named Player of the Match in the first unofficial Test against India, having scored 173 in the second innings to end the match as draw.

Bangladesh squad for 1st Test : Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hassan Shanto, Mominul Haque, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan (C), Litton Das, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Shoriful Islam, Zakir Hasan, Rejaur Rahman Raja, Anamul Haque Bijoy

1 Like