WPL Auction date and Time has been announced by BCCI

The inaugural edition of WPL auction is set to begin on Febraury 13 at 2.30 PM in Mumbai. A total of 1500 players have registered for the auction in which 409 players will go under the hammer on Febraury 13. Out of 409 players who have been made it to final list 246 Indians and 163 overseas players made the final list. As many as 24 players - 14 overseas and 10 Indians - have listed themselves at the highest base price of INR 50 lakh (USD 60,400 approx.)

Players with INR 50 lakh base price

  • India - Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana, Deepti Sharma, Renuka Singh, Jemimah Rodrigues, Shafali Verma, Pooja Vastrakar, Richa Ghosh, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh
  • Australia - Ashleigh Gardner, Ellyse Perry, Meg Lanning, Alyssa Healy, Jess Jonassen, Darcie Brown
  • England - Sophie Ecclestone, Nat Sciver-Brunt, Danni Wyatt, Katherine Sciver-Brunt
  • New Zealand - Sophie Devine
  • South Africa - Sinalo Jafta
  • West Indies - Deandra Dottin
  • Zimbabwe - Loryn Phiri

Apart from India, the final list includes players from Australia, England, New Zealand, South Africa, West Indies, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Ireland, Zimbabwe, and also eight Associate players from UAE, Hong Kong, Thailand, Netherlands and USA.