Women's T20 World Cup leading wicket takers in each edition

Women’s T20 World Cup is a highly anticipated cricket tournament that features the best female cricketers from around the world. The tournament has been held regularly since 2009 and has seen some of the most skilled bowlers in the women’s game showcase their talent. In this article, we will take a look at the leading wicket-takers in each edition of the Women’s T20 World Cup.

Year Player Team Wickets
2009 Holly Colvin England 9
2010 Diana David India 9
2010 Nicola Browne New Zealand 9
2012 Julie Hunter Australia 11
2014 Anya Shrubsole England 13
2016 Leigh Kasperek New Zealand 9
2016 Sophie Devine New Zealand 9
2016 Deandra Dottin West Indies 9
2018 Deandra Dottin West Indies 10
2018 Ashieigh Gardner Australia 10
2018 Megan Schutt Australia 10
2020 Megan Schutt Australia 13