West Indies cricket announced captains for limited over cricket

Shai Hope and Rovman Powell have been named as West Indies’ ODI and T20I captains respectively. Hope and Powell will take over from Nicholas Pooran, who resigned from his post as the limited-overs skipper after West Indies bowed out of the first round of the T20 World Cup last year. Hope and Powell will lead the West Indies in the forthcoming ODI and T20I series against South Africa, starting on March 16.

1 Like