USA's Major League Cricket to be held in July 2023

Three years after securing the rights to own and operate a flagship T20 league in the USA, the American Cricket Enterprises (ACE) have announced the window between July 13 and July 30 next year to host the first edition of Major League Cricket (MLC) T20.

The tournament consists of 6 six teams which will participate in the round-robin for group matches followed by knockouts. The six franchise teams will represent the metropolitans of New York, Washington DC, Dallas, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Seattle. The franchise owners’ announcement is expected in early 2023 followed by the player’s draft in March.