Unbeaten Double ton for Rutraj Gaikwad in Vijay Hazare trophy

Rutraj Gaikwad who represents Maharashtra in the Vijay Hazare trophy season 2022 has scored an unbeaten 220 off 159 balls against Uttar Pradesh. His innings comprised of 10 fours and 16 sixes including 9 sixes off a single bowler Shiva Singh. In the 49th over Rutraj Gaikwad hit 7 sixes by Shiva Singh.

Rutraj Gaikwad in 49th over by Shiva Singh:
6, 6, 6, 6+nb, 6, 6, 6 (43 off 7 deliveries).

In List A cricket the record for most runs in a single over is 43 and it is shared among the pairs Carter and Hampton(2018) and Rutraj Gaikwad and S S Nawale(2022).

1 Like