Sri Lanka has announced their squad for Ireland test series

Sri Lanka has left out wicketkeeper-batter Niroshan Dickwella from their 15-member squad for the first of the two-Test series against Ireland, which begins in Galle on April 16. In the recent changes made by the Sri Lankan board in the team for the Ireland test series, Niroshan Dickwella has been replaced by Samarawickrama and Nishan Madushka. Embuldenia has been recalled into the squad for the tour. And Uncapped leggie Dushan Hemantha finds a spot in the squad.

Sri Lanka squad for first Test against Ireland: Dimuth Karunaratne (capt), Kusal Mendis, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kamindu Mendis, Nishan Madusha (wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama (wk), Ramesh Mendis, Prabath Jayasuriya, Dushan Hemantha, Lasith Embuldeniya, Asitha Fernando, Vishwa Fernando, Milan Rathnayake