South Africa to host Women's T20I World Cup 2023

Hosts South Africa will take on Sri Lanka in the opener of the 2023 Women’s T20 World Cup at Newlands, Cape Town on February 10.

The 23-game tournament will be played across three venues viz. Newlands, Boland Park (Paarl) and St. George’s Park (Gqeberha) with Newlands playing host to 12 of those games, including the opener, the two semifinals and the final on February 26.

The 10 teams have been split into two groups

Group A:
Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh

Group B:
England, India, West Indies, Pakistan and Ireland

1 Like