Shaheen Shah Afridi returns to Pakistan squad for New Zealand series

Pakistan selectors picked a full-strength squad for the upcoming white-ball series against New Zealand at home. The decision sees Babar Azam returning as captain and Shaheen Shah Afridi returns to the squad after a gap of 4 months.

The series begins on April 14 in Lahore where the teams will play three T20Is before moving to Rawalpindi for the final two T20Is. Rawalpindi will also play host to the first two ODIs before the teams complete the series in Karachi where they play three more ODIs.

T20I Squad: Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Zaman Khan

**ODI Squad:**Babar Azam (C), Shadab Khan (VC), Abdullah Shafique, Fakhar Zaman, Haris Rauf, Haris Sohail, Ihsanullah, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Salman Ali Agha, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood and Usama Mir. Reserves: Abbas Afridi, Abrar Ahmed and Tayyab Tahir