Saurashtra reached finals of Vijay Hazare Trophy 2022

Saurashtra outplayed Mumbai in Semi Final 1 of the Vijay Hazare trophy and reached the finals. Saurashtra won the toss and elected to bowl first. Karnataka who began batting in the first innings lost two early wickets and opener Samarth tried all he can and stood in the crease till the last and scored 88(135). Karnataka was bowled out in the 49.1 over for 171 runs. Jaydev Unadkat took 4 wickets for just 26 runs in his 10-over spell.

In reply, though Saurashtra lost 2 wickets for 0 runs in the beginning the middle order played good cricket and ensured that they cross the target. Saurashtra won the match by 5 wickets. They chased down the target in 36.2 overs.

In the second match, Assam lost to Maharashtra by 12 runs. The brilliance of Rutraj Gaikwad(Maharashtra) ensured to posted a big total of 351 as Assam’s target which they failed to achieve. Riyan Parag who had an exciting tournament so far failed to fire in the semi-finals which led his team to lose in this important game.

The final is between Maharashtra and Saurashtra is on December 2nd(Friday) in Narendra Modi Cricket Stadium, Ahmedabad.

1 Like