Pakistan has announced their squad for New Zealand tour

The uncapped batter Kamran Ghulam has received a maiden test call-up as Azhar Ali has announced retirement after the 3rd Test against England. Hasan Ali is set to return to the test squad and the two players namely Mohammad Ali and Faheem Ashraf who were part of the squad for the England series have been dropped. The star pacer Naseem Shah is declared fit following a shoulder niggle and will be a part of the squad for the New Zealand series. Haris Rauf who was out of the England series due to injury is not fully recovered and remains out of action.

Test squad: Babar Azam, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Noman Ali, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel, Shan Masood and Zahid Mehmood

1 Like