New Zealand announced their squad for T20I matches against India

Mitchell Santer has been named captain of New Zealand’s T20I squad for the series in India that begins later this month in the absence of both Kane Williamson and Tim Southee. Ben Lister the 27-year-old uncapped Auckland fast bowler has been included in the New Zealand squad. He had toured India as part of the New Zealand A squad late last year and was named Auckland Cricket’s Men’s Bowler of the Year last season.

New Zealand’s T20I squad for India: Mitchell Santner (capt), Finn Allen, Michael Bracewell, Mark Chapman, Dane Cleaver, Devon Conway, Jacob Duffy, Lockie Ferguson, Ben Lister, Daryl Mitchell, Glenn Phillips, Michael Rippon, Henry Shipley, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner