Indian Squad for Asia cup 2022

BCCI has announced the Indian squad for upcoming Asia Cup 2022. Big names such has Kohli and KL Rahul has been included in the 15 member squad senior fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah(back injury during England series) and Harshal Patel (side injury) has been ruled out of Asia Cup. An senior official of BCCI has said that we cannot risk Jasprit Bumrah by making him play Asia cup as the injury may aggregate he will be going through rehabilitation in NCA Bengaluru.

The 15 member squad for Asia cup is
Rohit Sharma
KL Rahul
Virat Kohli
Suryakumar Yadav
Rishab Pant
Dinesh Karthik
Hardik Pandya
Ravindra Jadeja
R Ashwin
Bhuvaneswar Kumar
Arshdeep Singh
Ravi Bishnoi
Avesh khan
Deepak Hooda
Yuzvendra Chahal
Reserve players
Shreyas Iyer
Axar Patel
Deepak Chahar


They should’ve included Mohammed Shami instead of Avesh Khan. With Bumrah missing through the injury their squad needed an experienced bowler like Shami in their squad. This could be the disaster for their quest to retain the Asia Cup!