India squad for Women's T20 World Cup 2023

Harmanpreet Kaur is set to lead India for the third consecutive time in ICC Women’s T20 World Cup with Smriti Mandhana acting as her deputy. Pacer Shikha Pandey, who last played a T20I for India in October 2021 makes her return as she was named in the 15-member squad. Pooja Vastrakar suffered an injury ahead of the series against Australia earlier this month. Though she has been named in the squad, her inclusion is subject to fitness.

Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia, Richa Ghosh, Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey.

Reserves: Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh.

1 Like