India A vs New Zealand A - 1st ODI unofficial

The brilliance of Shardhul Thakur and Kuldeep Sen in bowling helped India to restrict NZ A to 167. The duo picked 7 wickets. When NZ A was struggling it was Michael Rippon and Joe Walker who saved them with 89 run partnership for the 9th wicket.

After Prithvi Shaw perished for 17, Ruturaj Gaikwad and No. 3 Rahul Tripathi, who got 31, stitched 56 runs. Gaikwad’s three fours and two clean sixes helped him accumulate 41 before he was caught and bowled by Rippon.

But an entertaining partnership followed between India A captain Sanju Samson and the in-form Rajat Patidar. Samson was welcomed with a rousing cheer from the 200-odd spectators as the pair put on an unbroken fourth-wicket stand of 69 to chase down the target with seven wickets and more than 19 overs to spare.


Brilliant performance from India A under the leadership of Sanju Samson :clap:t3::clap:t3::clap:t3: