ICC ODI World Cup qualifiers begin on June 18

The race for the final two spots in the 2023 ICC ODI World Cup intensifies as ten teams battle it out in the Qualifiers that shall begin in Zimbabwe from June 18 onwards. The tournament shall be held across three venues - Harare Sports Club, Queens Sports Club and Takashinga Cricket Club.

The teams have been split into two groups of five each with the top three from each group progressing to the Super Six stage. In that round, the teams that have progressed will carryover points if they’ve managed to win over any of their fellow qualified sides. The top two teams from the Super Six stage make it to the final and shall gain qualification for the 2023 World Cup.

Group A: West Indies, Zimbabwe, Nepal, Netherlands and United States of America

Group B: Sri Lanka, Ireland, Scotland, Oman and United Arab Emirates

The final shall be played on July 9 at the Harare Sports Club.