ICC Men's Test team of the year 2022

The ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year for 2022 features a mix of seasoned veterans and rising stars in the world of international cricket.

Leading the batting lineup is Australian opener Usman Khawaja, who has been in excellent form throughout the year with a string of solid performances. He is joined at the top of the order by West Indian Kraigg Brathwaite, who has established himself as one of the best openers in the world with his consistent and reliable performances.

In the middle order, Australian sensation Marnus Labuschagne continues to impress with his ability to score runs against the toughest of opposition. He is joined by Pakistani superstar Babar Azam, who has been in scintillating form throughout the year and is one of the most exciting young batsmen in the world. England’s Jonny Bairstow rounds out the top five with his aggressive and powerful batting style.

Leading the all-rounders is England’s Ben Stokes, who has taken on the role of captain for this team. He has been in outstanding form with both bat and ball, and his leadership skills have been instrumental in England’s success.

Behind the stumps, Indian wicketkeeper Rishab Pant has been named as the team’s wicketkeeper. He has been in excellent form with the bat and has also been a consistent performer behind the stumps.

In the bowling department, Australian fast bowler Pat Cummins is the team’s premier fast bowler. He has been in excellent form throughout the year and has been a key figure in Australia’s success. South African Kagiso Rabada and Australian Nathan Lyon are also included in the team for their consistency and ability to take wickets. England’s James Anderson completes the team as the premier swing bowler.

Overall, this team is a formidable force in the world of international cricket, and it will be exciting to see how they fare in the upcoming matches.

ICC Men’s Test team of the year 2022

  1. Usman Khawaja
  2. Kraigg Brathwaite
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Jonny Bairstow
  6. Ben Stokes (c)
  7. Rishab Pant (wk)
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Kagiso Rabada
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. James Anderson