ICC has announced Men's Test Team of the year 2022

The ICC Men’s Test XI of the year for 2022 includes some of the top performers in Test cricket. Leading the way is Usman Khawaja, who had a strong year with the bat, scoring runs at a high average. Kraigg Brathwaite also had a strong year, solidifying his place as one of the top opening batsmen in the world.

Marnus Labuschagne continued his rise as one of the top batsmen in Test cricket, earning a spot in the XI. Babar Azam, the captain of Pakistan, also had a strong year, showing his skill and talent with the bat.

Behind the stumps, Jonny Bairstow and Rishab Pant both excelled, with Bairstow impressing with his batting and Pant with his wicketkeeping.

Ben Stokes, who captained England to a series win over India, was named as the captain of the XI. He was instrumental in the team’s success with his all-round performance.

The bowling department of the team is led by Pat Cummins, who had a standout year in Test cricket, taking wickets at a steady pace. He is joined by Kagiso Rabada, who also had a strong year, and Nathan Lyon, who is one of the best spinners in the world. Finally, James Anderson, who continues to be a leading wicket-taker in Test cricket, rounds out the XI.

Overall, this XI includes some of the best performers in Test cricket in 2022 and is a testament to their skill and talent on the field.

  1. Usman Khawaja
  2. Kraigg Brathwaite
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. Babar Azam
  5. Jonny Bairstow
  6. Ben Stokes (C)
  7. Rishab Pant (WK)
  8. Pat Cummins
  9. Kagiso Rabada
  10. Nathan Lyon
  11. James Anderson