England Women announced their squad for T20 World Cup

England women will play three practice games against New Zealand before their official ICC warm-up matches. They are grouped alongside India, Ireland, Pakistan and West Indies in Group B. England’s first game will be against the West Indies on February 11, followed by the match against Ireland on February 13. They have a four-day break before taking on India on February 18. England’s final group encounter will be against Pakistan on February 23.

England T20 World Cup squad: Heather Knight (c), Lauren Bell, Maia Bouchier, Katherine Brunt, Alice Capsey, Kate Cross, Freya Davies, Charlie Dean, Sophia Dunkley, Sophie Ecclestone, Sarah Glenn, Amy Jones, Nat Sciver, Lauren Winfield-Hill, Danni Wyatt

Travelling Reserves: Issy Wong, Dani Gibson