England tour of Australia 2022

After winning the major ICC event England will be aiming to dominate the ICC Men’s World Cup which is scheduled to start in October-November 2023 in India. As the hosts already qualified for the contest remaining 7 teams will be selected on the basis of Super League standings. The remaining five teams, along with five Associate sides, will play in the qualifiers and the top 2 teams will participate in the main tournament.

Full schedule:

1st ODI - November 17, Adelaide Oval

2nd ODI - November 19, Sydney Cricket Ground

3rd ODI - November 21, Melbourne Cricket Ground


Australia: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa

England: Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Sam Billings, Sam Curran, Liam Dawson, Chris Jordan, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Olly Stone, James Vince, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Luke Wood