England name unchanged squad for first two Ashes Tests

England names unchanged squad for first two Ashes Tests. The unchanged squad means that Zak Crawley and Ben Duckett will continue to open for England. Both James Anderson and Ollie Robinson, who sat out the Lord’s Test against Ireland with niggles, make it to the Ashes squad which is without Jofra Archer, Craig Overton, Olly Stone and Jamie Overton owing to injuries.

Squad: Ben Stokes, James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

The first Ashes Test at Edgbaston will be played at Edgbaston from June 16 and the second one follows soon after at Lord’s from June 28.