England has announced their squad for India test series

The England men’s selection panel announced a 16-member squad for England’s five-Test tour of India. Three uncapped player including pacer Gus Atkinson along with spinners Tom Hartley and Shoaib Bashir have been included in England’s Test squad.

England Test squad: Ben Stokes (c), Rehan Ahmed, James Anderson, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Shoaib Bashir, Harry Brook, Zak Crawley, Ben Duckett, Ben Foakes, Tom Hartley, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root Mark Wood