Cricket Australia has announced the squad for WTC Finals and first two Ashes tests

Australia have announced their squad for the World Test Championship (WTC) Final against India and the following Ashes series to be played in England. All-rounder Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Harris and Josh Inglis have been recalled to the Test side while Peter Handscomb has been left out despite a productive India tour recently.

Australia squad for WTC final and first two Ashes Tests* Pat Cummins (capt), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner