BCCI has announced the schedule for the domestic season 2023-24

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the schedule for the 2023-24 domestic season on Tuesday (April 11). The season will get underway in June and the matches will go on till March 2024.

The full-fledged domestic season will kickstart with the Duleep Trophy. The tournament will be played from June 28, 2023, to July 16, 2023. It will be followed by the Deodhar Trophy – to be played from July 24, 2023, to August 03, 2023. Both these tournaments will be played across six zones – Central, South, North, East, West and North-East. The Irani Cup which will see Saurashtra taking on the Rest of India side will commence on October 01, 2023.

The three multi-day tournaments will be followed by Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and Vijay Hazare Trophy. While the former will begin from October 16, 2023, and run until November 06, 2023, the latter will be played in the period of November 23, 2023, to December 15, 2023. Both the white-ball tournaments will witness 38 teams, divided into two groups of seven teams and three groups of eight teams.

1 Like