BCCI has announced squad for first two tests against Australia

Fast bowler, Jasprit Bumrah, who has been out of action since September last year due to a back injury, isn’t a part of the squad for the first two Tests. In his absence, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat form the core of the pace bowling department.

Meanwhile, allrounder Ravindra Jadeja is set to make a comeback but his availability will be subject to fitness. R. Ashwin, Axar Patel and Kuldeep Yadav are the other spinners in the squad.

Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), R. Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.