Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2022 Squad

Former captain Mahmud Ullah has been dropped from the Bangladesh squad for the T20 World Cup 2022 which will be led by Shakib Al Hasan.

Bangladesh’s ended up without a single victory in the recently concluded Asia Cup 2022, which influences the selectors to make some drastic selection decisions and they’ve made some wholesome changes other than MuhamudUllah.

The selectors have left out Parvez Hossain Emon, Anamul Haque, Mahedi Hasan, and Mohammad Naim, all of whom were part of the Asia Cup squad. They will be also without the services of their experienced middle-order batter in Mushfiqur Rahim, who retired from the format after the Asia Cup.

Bangladesh have recalled Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Hasan Mahmud and Najmul Hossain Shanto, making it to the final 15 after missing the Asia Cup.

Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain, Mossadek Hossain, Litton Das, Yasir Ali, Nurul Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman, Saifuddin, Taskin Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain, Nasum Ahmed.
Standby: Soumya Sarkar, Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Shak Mahedi Hasan.

Bangladesh’s schedule:
24 October - Bangladesh vs Group A Runner-up, Hobart
27 October - South Africa vs Bangladesh, Sydney
30 October - Bangladesh vs Group B Winner, Brisbane
02 November - India vs Bangladesh, Adelaide
06 November - Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Adelaide

1 Like