Bangladesh has announced their squad for Women's T20 World Cup 2023

Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced their squad for the Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 which is scheduled to start on the month of February. The senior squad has included four members from Bangladesh U19 Women’s Team. Uncapped Under-19 batter Shorna Akter along with her teammates Disha Biswas, Marufa Akter, Dilara Akter.

The squad for the Women’s World Cup is:

Nigar Sultana Joty (Captain), Marufa Akter, Dilara Akter, Fahima Khatun, Salma Khatun, Jahanara Alam, Shamima Sultana, Rumana Ahmed, Lata Mondol, Shorna Akter, Nahida Akter, Murshida Khatun, Ritu Moni, Disha Biswas, Sobhana Mostary

STANDBY: Rabeya, Sanjida Akther Maghla, Fargana Hoque Pinky, Sharmin Akter Supta