Australia squad for T20I series against India has been announced

Mathew Wade has been announced as captain for the T20I series against India scheduled four days after the completion of the ongoing World Cup 2023. Steve Smith and David Warner have been included in the squad. Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc and Josh Hazlewood have been given rest and will travel back to Australia along with Cameron Green and Mitchell Marsh.

Squad: Matthew Wade (c), Jason Behrendorff, Sean Abbott, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Spencer Johnson, Glenn Maxwell, Tanveer Sangha, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa