Australia has announced their squad for the first test against South Africa

Australia will be without a key bowler for the first Test against South Africa in Brisbane as selectors revealed a 14-player squad for the opening game of the series against the Proteas. Josh Hazlewood will be out of action as he is still recovering from a side strain issue.

Australia squad for first Test v South Africa: Pat Cummins (c), Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Marcus Harris, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Michael Neser, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, David Warner