Australia has announced their squad for CWC 2023

Australia had already named an initial 18-member squad ahead of the South Africa tour and from that group, they have left out Nathan Ellis, Aaron Hardie and Tanveer Sangha. Sean Abbot is making his first World Cup appearance for Australia. Australia are allowed to make changes to the squad until September 28, the ICC mandated-deadline.

Squad: Pat Cummins (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa