Australia announced their squad for India test series

Uncapped offspinner Todd Murphy has been handed his maiden Test call-up as Australia has named four frontline spin options in their 18-member squad for the upcoming Test series in India. Mitchell Starc, ace pace bowler will miss the first test of the 4-match series as he is still recovering from his finger injury which kept him out of the 3rd Test against South Africa. Uncapped pacer Lance Morris has also retained his spot in the squad and could be in contention for a debut in Nagpur, in Starc’s absence. Scott Boland, who missed out in Sydney against South Africa, is another backup pace option in the squad.

Australia squad for India Tests : Pat Cummins (C), Ashton Agar, Scott Boland, Alex Carey, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Peter Handscomb, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Lance Morris, Todd Murphy, Matthew Renshaw, Steve Smith (VC), Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson, David Warner

1 Like